Mott’s Fruit Snacks are a total favorite of lunch boxes all across the United States.
In fact, these little juicy and gummy treats are so popular that even adults enjoy delving into them from time to time!
Mott’s Fruit Snacks help to provide a burst of fruity and sweet flavor, making them an excellent snack for just about anybody.
The only major problem is that it is incredibly unclear whether Mott’s Fruit Snacks are actually safe for consumption by those on vegan diets! Are Mott’s Fruit Snacks vegan?
Been pondering this question yourself? Don’t worry, you are definitely not alone! Why not join us down below to inspect whether these fruity little snacks are safe for vegan diets!
Are Mott’s Fruit Snacks Vegan?
Yes. Mott’s Fruit Snacks are actually very much safe for consumption by those on vegan diets! This makes them a perfectly suitable sweet snack even for those on such a diet.
The reason why they are considered vegan is because there are no animal products, such as gelatin included amongst the central ingredients.
Instead, Mott’s Fruit Snacks are made up using natural ingredients.
The snacks are also not tested on animals, so if you are also conscious of that, then that is one less thing to worry about while indulging on the sweet treats!
However, although Mott’s Fruit Snacks are largely considered to be vegan-friendly, some within the vegan community have raised concerns regarding the inclusion of refined sugar in the ingredients list.
Refined sugar is very often produced with methods that are not vegan friendly, including making use of bone char, which is a natural form of carbon that is emitted when the bones of cattle are heated at high temperatures.
Bone char is used to remove imperfections from sugar, which in turn makes the sugar look better.
However, the sugars used to make Mott’s Fruit Snacks are actually natural in origin, and are not refined using things such as bone char.
Are Mott’s Fruit Snacks Healthy?
Unfortunately, it would be difficult to say that Mott’s Fruit Snacks are definitely healthy.
Though they may be slightly healthier than other gummy snacks on the market, thanks to making use of natural ingredients, they still contain high levels of refined sugar, which has been known to be unhealthy in large quantities!
However, Mott’s Fruit Snacks are remarkably low in calories, with only around 90 calories present in an average lunchbox-sized pack of the candy.
The candy is also naturally low in sodium and fat, which means that they are more healthy than many competing fruit snacks on the market.
However, eating large quantities of Mott’s Fruit Snacks is where trouble can definitely arise. Mott’s Fruit Snacks have quite a high volume of refined sugar, which can prove very unhealthy in large quantities.
Consuming large amounts of refined sugar can lead to increased weight gain, as well as a higher chance of developing diabetes.
How Many Packets Of Mott’s Fruit Snacks Should You Have A Day?
In general, you should try to limit the amount of Mott’s Fruit Snacks you have per day. The reason for this is because they are not designed to sustain a stable diet alone.
These sweet treats are designed to be supplemental snacks enjoyed as part of a balanced diet should you find yourself in need of a hit of sugar, or you find yourself craving some sweet flavors.
Around 1 to 2 packs of Mott’s Fruit Snacks per day is perfectly safe, and will still have a low calorie count and will not be too much refined sugar for your diet.
Consuming more than 2 packs of Mott’s Fruit Snacks in a day will mean that you are consuming too much refined sugar.
Are Mott’s Fruit Snacks Safe For Those Allergic To Peanuts?
Definitely. There are no peanut products used to produce Mott’s Fruit Snacks, and in fact there are no nuts used whatsoever in the products.
This means that they are safe for consumption by those that may be allergic to peanuts.
The candies are also produced in factories that do not also handle nut products, which further helps to keep potentially harmful contaminants at bay.
Are Mott’s Fruit Snacks Halal?
Another potential dietary concern when it comes to Mott’s Fruit Snacks is whether they would be safe for consumption by anyone on a Halal diet.
No alcohol or meat products that are incompatible with Halal diets are used to produce Mott’s Fruit Snacks, so if you are on a Halal diet, then you can snack with confidence on Mott’s Fruit Snacks.
As a general rule of thumb, most foods and snacks that are considered to be vegan friendly are also safe for consumption by those on Halal diets.
Though this is not always the case, so make sure to check vigilantly nonetheless.
To Wrap Up
Mott’s Fruit Snacks are incredibly popular across the United States, thanks to their delicious flavors, and their conveniently small packaging that makes it easy to snack on the treats whenever the cravings hit.
Best of all, they are also safe for those on a vegan diet, making them an even more accessible and satisfying treat!
They are also safe for those with nut allergies, and those on Halal diets, making them even more useful and popular!
- Vegan Marshmallow Brands - October 24, 2022
- Are Andes Mints Vegan? Plus Other Andes Mints FAQs Answered - October 24, 2022
- Vegan Options At Subway - October 24, 2022